Adult Trophy Winners 2023

This year the championship results are from all the races except Top Guns as we did not run separate conventional and asymmetric series. 


Conventional championship:

2nd Owen Harris 
1st Tim Halhead 

2nd Owen Harris 

1st - Tim Halhead 

Asymmetric championship:

2ndNigel Tinkler 
1stMark Williams

Wednesday Cup

This is a new category for just Wednesday races but excluding the Twilight series which not everyone can get to.  The Roy Symons trophy is named for Jeremy’s father who was a longstanding club member and past Commodore

Ist - Nigel Tinkler – Roy Symons trophy Tankard

Top Gun Series

  • Jackie Rhodes

Best New Member

  • Phil Hewitt

Most Improved

  •  Jackie Rhodes

Best away results

  • Tom Halhead

Gentleman Jack Trophy for Sportsmanship

  • Tim Halhead

Services to the club

  • Mark Williams 

Club Championship:

1st YouthRhys Powell
Grand MasterChris Smith 
3rdChris Smith 
2ndNigel Tinkler
1st Mark Williams 

Capsize trophy

To be presented at the Junior prize giving 

British Youth Sailing Recognised Club
RYA Training Centre
Facebook logo
Instragram logo